Day 7 — Your pet hates

20151207_060153_001 20151207_060147

So we only have 1 pet here in the Curtis household.  A creepy bearded dragon named Rex.  And let me start off by saying, he was definitely NOT my idea.  I have always wanted a pet.  But I think it was more of the idea of a pet.  I am pretty lazy and always knew that having a pet would mean more work on my part.. and let’s be honest here– I don’t want any extra work.
I really just think Rex hates the cold.  He hates the fact that I keep breaking his damn UV light and that because of that he has trouble digesting his food sometimes.  He hates the fact that the ones who REALLY should be taking care of him are too busy hanging out, playing video games,  making a mess, not cleaning their rooms, or brushing their teeth.

Oh– and don’t mind the red picture– seeing as how I broke his last light, He has his nocturnal light on ALL the time!!

On that note… is any one looking for a gross dragon lizard looking thing for their home??

Leave a Reply

